The World's New Gay State

I’m Late to the Big Blogging Ball

Posted in Uncategorized by thegaystateblog on October 23, 2009

Hello everyone!  Thank you for stopping by but it is sort of like all of the invited guests arriving for one of our fantabulous dinner parties and I’m still in my bathrobe. I’m confident it will all be a smashing success in the end, but the start is a bit on the bumpy side.

Sometime last week, my agent suggested I start this blog.   I always try to be a gamer so I thought why not?  I fiddled around with the control panel and found myself staring at a blank page and nothing prepared for posting.   I hope that readers might stay with me to see what evolves and don’t judge on this introduction.  The mechanics of the wordpress.com site seem a little clunky and although I am not at all sure of what I’m doing, going live with a blank page was even more embarassing.

 So here I am on a Thursday evening in glamorous and exciting New York City.  Manhattan, baby.  My husband Mike is over there in his leather club chair, sitting in his tightie whities, watching “Project Runway” and dozing off.  I’m in my club chair, lap top perched on my lap.  Our three dogs are running around, playing and trying to draw me into their frenzy by holding their ball just inches from my hand as I type.  Does it all sound positively titallating so far?

Actually, earlier tonight was a lot of fun.  I went to support Tracy Morgan at the Barnes and Noble book signing at Union Square.  He drew a nice crowd and Tracy, you did a bang up job!  You were a riot and everybody loved you!  And yes! your book, “I Am The New Black,” is going to be HUGE!  I love Tracy’s work on “SNL” and “30 Rock” and now that he’s a member of the “literary world,”  at least check out the inside jacket the next time you are at your favorite book store.  It’s a fun and easy read!  Anyway, on the way home we took our new hardcover book out to the Heartland Brewery for beer, wings and Bison burgers.

Tomorrow is a big day, so as soon as Jon Stewart is over, I’m taking the dogs out and hitting the sack.  Pitiful, isn’t it?  But that’s all I got.

Leave a Reply

